Finally, WhatsApp will allow users who use its platform to deactivate their connection so that no one can know when they are “Online”. The feature is already available for some beta users. And it is expected that in the coming days, the option to hide the connection status will be available to all users of the app.
The new function will allow you to choose between two options: the first, that the whole world see if you are “Online”, or the second, limit access to this information to some contacts that you will have to select manually
Also read: How to save mobile data and not spend megabytes on your Android phone
How to activate this function?
The option can be changed within the privacy menu, in the “Account” section of the WhatsApp settings. Once there, you will have to touch “Time of last time” and choose the desired option.